Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 14th, 2007

Happy 10th Birthday of the Weblog


According to Wikipedia, December 17th, 2007 marks the 10th birthday of the Weblog. To celebrate the 10th birthday of blogging, Steve Hargadon, the creator of Classroom 2.0, has created a blog site to celebrate blogging and its impact on education and learning. The blog site is called Celebrating Educational Blogging.

I think this is an interesting idea. Blogging is one of the most widely adopted Web 2.0 tools. I started this blog “Tech Learning” 6 months ago and think educational blogging opens the classroom walls. I see blogging as a vehicle for dialogue. It allows me to discuss the current issues of educational technology and share my thoughts and reflections with my students as well as the general public. I am interested to hear others’ comments and reflections on educational blogging. This makes learning “real life” and meaningful.

So, please join Steve Hargadon in celebration of blogging and the effects that its had on the educational process by leaving your comments at the Celebrating Educational Blogging. Also, you can leave your comments by recording your audio/video/text on the VoiceThread at http://voicethread.com/share/33484/.

VoiceThread

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers

