Daily Diigo Bookmarks from Steve Yuen 03/08/2010

[tweetmeme source=”wordpress” service=”tinyurl.com”]

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

About Steve Yuen

I am a Professor Emeritus of Instructional Technology and Design at The University of Southern Mississippi in Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States.
This entry was posted in Diigo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Diigo Bookmarks from Steve Yuen 03/08/2010

  1. Chris Mark says:

    I must admit that just reading the post on March 8 made me exhausted. What a superb collection of websites; one wonders when you had time to sleep in composing this. I also thought the post certainly reinforces the overwhelming content available online on 2010.

    One of the sites that caught my eye was the 25 Awesome Glass Wallpapers. Since I had previously downloaded a glass icons application for my old Blackberry, I thought perhaps this was a similar app for the desktop, but, no, they really are wallpapers of glass objects. Just the quality of the images was astounding, but these would really make a computer monitor come alive. Very impressive.

    The next site I visited was Brian Solis’ blog about The State of the Twittersphere, 2010. The graph he shows of Twitter usage, and the huge spike in 2009 certainly illustrates the shelf life of Internet sites…and he does a good job of highlighted how new spaces always seem to have a large spike in usage when new which then seems to self-regulate. I bookmarked this blog to read again.

    The last website that I looked at—because I have to pace myself—was GroupTweet. I liked this application because I want my students to Twitter but as a group, not in my open account. While I have not yet tried this application, the description certainly indicates it will be what I am looking for.

    Anyway, I have decided to review 2-3 of these sites every day…and I think this is a wonderful resource.

  2. Kent Feng says:

    Hi there, You do have a awesome blog, I found your blog on Yahoo and read a few of your other blogs. I just bookmarked on one of my favorites. Thank you for the post and keep it up!

Leave a Reply

