Daily Diigo Bookmarks from Steve Yuen 03/11/2010

[tweetmeme source=”wordpress” service=”tinyurl.com”]

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

About Steve Yuen

I am a Professor Emeritus of Instructional Technology and Design at The University of Southern Mississippi in Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States.
This entry was posted in Diigo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Diigo Bookmarks from Steve Yuen 03/11/2010

  1. Jil Wright says:

    First, let me say that it is wonderful that you are posting your daily Diigo bookmarks. I am having a great time going through them. I really should post mine to my blog also.
    Seeing your links here makes me want to express my love of Diigo. I love it so much more than Delicious! It has a wealth of services that are just hard to beat and it is all very personalized. I like that Diigo is not as cluttered as Delicious. I really have no idea how I survived my undergraduate experience without social bookmarking. It is a tool that all students need to know about. It makes writing papers and finding information so easy, its like having your own portable library sorted just the way you like.

    I wanted to comment on a few links you have here. The overall theme of your links today seems to be organization, collaborative communication, and search. Of course, they all don’t fit into those boxes, but its neat to see what people save on certain days.

    A few sites that you have here that I haven’t seen before and I think are great are Preceden. I think the timeline tool is a great way to have students retain the timeline of events and to see things in a visual way. I also want to use it myself on a few of my own projects!

    Also, a neat one is SocialGo. It seems a lot like Ning. I may try it to see how it compares. If you have, I’d love to hear what you think.

    The list of 100 powerful web tools for organization is really good and I may link it on our student resources page.

    I’d like to know what you think about the visual search services. I tend to like them purely for entertainment, but I wouldn’t use them if doing anything academic. Maybe I am just not as much of a visual person as I thought.

    Anyway, I’m really enjoying your bookmarks!

Leave a Reply

