Best 90 Free Windows Program

http://twitter.com/#!/scyuen/status/10362581772406784

About Steve Yuen

I am a Professor Emeritus of Instructional Technology and Design at The University of Southern Mississippi in Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States.
This entry was posted in Software Tools and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Best 90 Free Windows Program

  1. Linda Bourland-Wynn says:

    Before I even scrolled half way through the list of software, I emailed the page to my sister- she just had her desktop and laptop give her the “blue screen of death” and she had to struggle to save files and reload windows. It took her about two weeks and she is still not fully operational. So I told her about this site (I’d already told her about diigo bookmarking) and I advised her to bookmark it in case her computer continues to give her fits. One program I would like to try is GIMP, which they advertised as a free version of Photoshop. So far, I have been using Picnik, which we covered in class and I really like it. On occassion however, I find myself wanting to do just a little bit more than what Picnik offers (but not a lot). So I am interested in seeing what GIMP offers. I think MakeUseOf is becoming my go-to site. The only problem is, they have so, so, so much content and I have not had the time to read it all. But it seems like there is very little an average computer user (like me) would need to know that they could not find somewhere on MakeUseOf. One of these days (when the semester is over and my next trial is over in May) I am going to just sit down with MakeUseOf and start learning some of the features it offers. I plan on changing jobs after I complete this masters program and one of the selling points I want to pitch to any potential employer is that I can do more than just word processing an email on the computer. With articles like this, I think I will definitely be able to!

Leave a Reply

