Free E-books for Web Designers,Developers and Freelancers

http://twitter.com/#!/scyuen/status/41199106307264512

About Steve Yuen

I am a Professor Emeritus of Instructional Technology and Design at The University of Southern Mississippi in Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States.
This entry was posted in E-Learning, Publishing, Web Design and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Free E-books for Web Designers,Developers and Freelancers

  1. ekimkaerf says:

    I’m always looking for articles like this one. Many times I’ll find one as I’m browsing or one will pop up on my twitter, but they are generally very helpful. They’ll be 10 free fonts or 10 tutorials or (like in this case) 10 very helpful sites. This article gives 10 (really 9) free e-books for web designers and potential web designers. I say 9 because one of the authors has reached his bandwidth limit. 😦 Overall, these are great resources that I’m very excited to dive into reading. They are high quality publications each address some great points. A few of them are downloadable pdfs while the others are online eBooks. I’m particularly excited about a few of the resources listed.

    “The Web Book” looks like it addresses some very interesting things about web design. It starts out at the hosting process and walks through nearly every aspect of web design and development that could be addressed in one publication. I haven’t gotten to read it yet, but I am very much looking forward to the read. I’m also very interested

    “The Elements of Typographic Style Applied to the Web” looks to be a tremendous asset for me. Typography and fonts on the web have been a very hazy subject as far as what to and what not to do. This eBook at first glance seems to give some very practical and helpful advice and instruction.

    I’m also excited about the “eBook” w3schools. This is a little deceiving I think because its not much of an “eBook” but more like a humongous website talking about all kind of things that a web designer/developer needs to know. They also sell their content in the form of a book.

    Overall this is an extremely valuable article. Thanks for posting Dr. Yuen

    mt

Leave a Reply

