YapTime

https://twitter.com/#!/scyuen/status/51368510860967936

About Steve Yuen

I am a Professor Emeritus of Instructional Technology and Design at The University of Southern Mississippi in Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States.
This entry was posted in Collaboration Tools, Social Networking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to YapTime

  1. lwynn780 says:

    I think Yaptime may possibly be the online venue I have been looking for. In the legal profession, sharing documents and ideas while maintaining strict confidentiality is a hard balance to strike. Most office email servers I work with are limited in terms of file size transmission. So far, I’ve been using Yousendit to send files securely, but that’s $10 per month that I would happily apply elsewhere. I’ve been thinking about developing a social networking site or blog for particular cases that involve many different law offices across the country, but I have trouble convincing the attorneys about the level of security (or the sites don’t offer security that the legal industry needs). However, this is not a social networking site and privacy has an emphasis, and there is space for photos and document submission (evidence). I’m glad you posted this. I think I am going to set up a mock case on it and see how it works. This would make sharing information with out-of-state counsel so much cheaper and easier.

Leave a Reply

